The Re-New Year

Hi to my JiGs, Kliq, scouts, friends and all visitors.As one who reads my blog regularly can clearly see the difference of language and style of my last blog entry was very diffrent, non narrative, and not so beautifull. Thats because i was so not in the mood to write when i decided to make this entry”The New Year”.So i would like to rewrite it and amend a few things and try to give my readers a good narrative reading.
First of all i would like to wish each and everyone of u, a very happy new year.May god bless us all.As we r steppign into the new year, we should all review the previous year and list all the things that hapen to us and all the mistakes we made and all the good deeds we did, and all the happy moments we shared and all the sorrow which fell upon us. Like everybody else my life had its up’s and down’s in 2008 too. I would try to revisit the memory lane and try to post some of my memories of 2008.
2008 started for me with bad news and alot of trouble. I got admission in the university of brescia for doing engenieering in computer sciences in september 2008, and started my first ever university life, which i should mention is awsome as their aren’t many rules and regulations and the teachers realy don’t give a damn if u come to lessons or not, and i soon found out that this much liberty isn’t good for me and the first few months of lessons i realy took easy. And the good thing i about being in university was also the factor that i was in the same class with my very dear and good friend Michele and he introduced me to his other friends Matteo and Ibel, who r cool guys to hang out with. And when 2007 departed i had exams, which i wasn’t ale to take as some of my F.Sc. diplomas were still in the embassy and were in process of translation into italian language. And that excuse was most welcome to me as i wasn’t ready for exams yet! 2008 rose and the second quadmester started but this time i was in process of getting used to the liberty i was given in university and used my liberty and free time for studies and went to lessons and avoided missing any.
And the life outside university was going fine too with its own up’s and down’s. As you guys know that i am a scout and realy love hiking and going to mountains and just enjoying nature in its original form, and i grew this awsome bond with my scout leaders Luca and Erica and also with my clan members Martina, Michele, Chiara, Elisa and Emanuele. But in fall 2007 our scout leaders were changed and replaced by this new guy named Adriano and Anna. And i was so not clicking with them like i clicked with their predeccessors. So when 1008 started i just decided that i don’t wanna do scouting anymore under their leadership, and i brought up the matter at the scout meeting. They heard my views and some of other clan members also felt like me, but they didn’t want to stop scouting just because they were not clicking, but rather they wanted to sort out ways to make with the new scout leaders a bond. So my dear riend Martina sugested to me that i should not stop scouting and rather continue and try give Adriano a chance to show us his real self, so i continued scouting and i am still a scout to this very day.
So second quadmester started and i became friends with some other guys on my own accord, Ledion was one of those friends and still is to this day. The subjects in second quadmester were harder then the first quadmester and i had difficulty in some subjects, like chemistry which i hadn’t studied since my F.Sc., so studywise the second quadmester i tried but didn’t have much success in understanding. Already the university subjects r difficult and add a little bit tarhka(for urdu speaking visitors) of italian language and it passes over all heads. The second session of exams started and I (genius me) trried to give exams of both first and second quadmester together. Made a khichri(for urdu speaking visitors) of subjects and passed only one exam.
The chance i gave Adriano paid and he and i clicked just fine and i found that he is a very nice guy and gives a good company. But sings of scouting getting in the way of studies started to appear and those were hyped by my uncle’s who just hated theidea of me as a scout for reasons they know best. But those ideas were supressed by someone who i love very much and respct his views and value them over others, my brother convinced me that i can balance studies and scouting and that i should not ive up something i realy like doing. And then came the issue of two of our clan members, the eldest one, Michele and Martina were to take departure from clan and become either scout leader of leave scouting and live the normal life. And the idea od our two dear clan members leaving the group realy hurt the morale of the group as they were very important members of our group and our lives too. But wat is to happens does happen and nothing can change it and taking departure is the logical next step in a scouts life.
The Third quadmester started with a blast as i didn’t pass much exams and was realy angry at myself. So in third quadmester i didn’t miss any lessona dn went to university everyday and studied in the time i found free between lessons and the usualy routine became from 8 in morning till 6 in the evening. I started understanding the subjects and didn’t hesitate in asking help from my friends. But as i didn’t pass most exams from first two quadmesters, i wasn’t able to take exams of third quadmester, but i still went to lessons and continued studying. But by that time i knew that i had to repeat the first year at university and all i studied from that point on was just for my knowledge and information and things that will help me have an upper hand in the next year. by that time started also the rumour which came out to be true that university is going through some change in structure and corse and credits. And a new semester system was being introduced and the number of subjects were to change and the number of credits were to change as well.this created alot of trouble for students who were in higher years as some of the subjects were being eliminated and new subjects were to be introduced.
The time for the departure of Martina and Michele came and they departed form our clan and Michele decided to leave scouting(as he wanted to join a local football team) and Martina became a scout leader. After them our clan became very small in number and we all missed those two.Then came the time for the biggest event of the summer, The Summer Route(the details of which can be read in the blog entry entitled”The Summer Route 2008 Experience”). The Route was a great experience as we were so less in number, it provided us the oppertunity to get to know eachother well and create a bond between us. So ended the scouting year of 2008.
September came and i got admission in first year of engenierring in computer sciences with new semestral system. The lessons started, but unlike previous year, this year i had an upper hand and already knew some subjects and arguments. I made friendship with Andrea who is a great guy and has become one of my dear friends. And he and i stayed in university whole day and studied together and we were often joined by our other new friend Bansal. We three had some great time together in university, we studied, ate and went home together. And me and andrea befriended many other guys of our course. Serena and his friends became our very good friends. And because of this studying bond, we became good in our class and I topped the whole class in algebra exams and got full marks. So studying in 2008 went from worst , bad, normal to good. And i was glad with that.
New scouting year started in october and we made a combined scouting group with another town. Though i was against this union but it proved very good as i came to know new scouts andam in process of making them friends. Scouts 4 Life. And soon i am about to take departure myself from clan too. But i still haven’t decided which to select between becoming a scout leader or living a normal non scout life. But lets wait and see.
Another important thing happened in fall 2008. The KGenesis of The Kliq. The JiGs is my group of friends from pakistan, whom i love and have known all my life and no one can take their palce but the time had come for me to start a new group. The Kliq is that new group and it has people whom i have come to know recently and made good friends with. And the first member to be added in The Kliq is Anu. In just some days Anu became one of my most dearest friends. More people will be joining The kliq soon. Kliq 4 Life!
Now i will just post in brief other events of 2008:
  • I had a super fight with my Uncle’s over stupid arguments but its ok now.
  • My uncle and aunt from uk came to visit us for a week and we had a wonderfull time with them. Their kdis are so cute.
  • I had a super fight with my dad over another stupid argument but we patched things up and its everythin cool now.
  • I completed my wrestling collection of all ppv’s and homevideos of past.
  • Finaly came to realy know a sister that i always had from childhood.( Details will be mentioned in the entry entitled “the Sister” )

etc….

About dgenxali

I am just a simple guy who loves to write..write about life, love, friends, hobbies, interests, experiences and poems..

Posted on January 6, 2009, in Friends, Life and Experiences. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I think that what you typed made a ton of sense. However, what about this? suppose you composed a catchier post title? I mean, I don’t want to tell you how to run your website, however suppose you added a title to possibly get a person’s attention? I mean The Re-New Year | dgenxali& is a little plain. You could glance at Yahoo’s home page and note how they create article titles to grab people to open the links. You might try adding a video or a related picture or two to grab readers excited about everything’ve written. Just my opinion, it might make your blog a little bit more interesting.

  2. I tend not to drop many comments, however after reading some of the remarks on The Re-New Year | dgenxali&. I actually do have some questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be only me or do a few of these comments appear like they are coming from brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are writing on other online social sites, I’d like to keep up with you. Would you list of every one of your social networking sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  3. I am really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one today..

Leave a Reply

