Estelali

The world was younger and days were bright,

long ago, long before the flight,

 

from Gondor to Ered-luin I came,

not to seek any glory, nor any fame,

 

so many perils I faced,

minions of sauron I chased,

 

met the hobbits, reached the shire,

following no personal gain, no desire,

 

reaching prancing pony in bree,

seeing dwarfs and hobbits and men free,

 

stayed at Tom Bombadil’s house,

found goldberry too, his spouse,

 

but i had to move on, I just couldnt dwell,

through Lone-lands and Trollshaws and to Rivendell,

 

met king Elrond and his sons and other elves,

his homely house, his library with many shelves,

 

then far over the misty mountains cold,

through Goblin Town, being ever so bold,

 

Moria was my next stop,

I dreaded the place but I couldnt drop,

 

the bridge of Khazad-dum told a sad story,

Gandalf fought the fight and fell with glory,

 

I came out in Lorien, my heart was lifted,

negative thoughts went away, my thoughts shifted,

 

Lady Galadriel sent me away with many gifts,

lembas bread and sword and armour that fits,

 

went to the great river, tired and worn,

found traces of the nine, and a broken horn,

 

I was shaken,

the fellowship was broken,

the hobbits were taken,

 

follow the three or follow the two,

thought to myself, what would Gandalf do?

 

crossed over to Rohan, saw the evil of Saruman,

the two towers united,  jailor of Sauron,

 

went to Forlaw, met Estel-Ali family,

and Lord Aragorn, Prince Legolas and Gimli,

 

together we prepare to defend our keep,

where hammer stroke will fall hardest, at Helm’s Deep

 

 

 

About dgenxali

I am just a simple guy who loves to write..write about life, love, friends, hobbies, interests, experiences and poems..

Posted on October 30, 2013, in Hobby, LOTRO, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

