Thoughts in My Head

Does she think of you, did she care?

Was it just, is it fair?

Memories of past haunt me in my sleep,

Sometimes I lay in bed awake and weep, 

Why cant we flip the switch and forget,

The pain, the hurt and the regret,

I smile and I drink and I dance and I hide, 

The wounds, the scars, the broken side,

I am too proud to return, to ever go back,

Have to look ahead, put life on a different track,

.different track

.different track

.different track

I am happy, I have moved on,

I believed in love but I was proved wrong,

Life without love is a happy life,

No headache or drama, freedom, no wife, 

Come party with me and enjoy this delight,

The sun is shinning and the day bright, 

No reason to be sad,

You are alive, dont be mad, 

Just smoke some pipe and be glad,

.be glad

.be glad

.be glad

Survival of the fittest is evolution,

The time has come for a revolution,

Rise, rise, rise and take it all, 

The time has come for the empire to fall,

Freedom and love for everyone,

Discriminate against no one,

Rise, rise, rise against the powers, 

Crush down and destroy all these towers,

The avalanche of love will sweep the world,

Join hands with me and lets save the world.

About dgenxali

I am just a simple guy who loves to write..write about life, love, friends, hobbies, interests, experiences and poems..

Posted on December 22, 2013, in Life and Experiences, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

