Mind Singing: A unique sickness

I am just so sick and tired,
Of being always inspired,  

By all these goals,
Filling these holes,  

In my life and in my heart,
I just want to leave all behind to depart,  

And to go to a new land,
A meadow land, not a shadow land,  

But when will my adventure start,
Sitting here throwing the dart,  

When it never lands in the middle,
Life is not a question but a riddle,  

Whenever I am alone,  my mind races,
It paces,  it faces,  it chases,  

The answers, the dreams,
The agony, the screams,  

My infinite thoughts in an infinite universe,
The universe? No,  it’s a multiverse,  

From the smallest atomic particle to galaxies it goes,
My wandering mind never slows,
Everything is in constant motion it shows,
Expanding towards something or someone, no one knows,  

The questions of life, about life, the histories,
All these interesting, fascinating mysteries,  

Every choice creates a world parallel and new,
Talked by many but understood by few,  

I am a tiny speck of star dust in the grand scheme of things,
But my thoughts are infinite when my minds singing begins.

About dgenxali

I am just a simple guy who loves to write..write about life, love, friends, hobbies, interests, experiences and poems..

Posted on March 13, 2014, in Life and Experiences, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

