mY cHOICES

Sometimes life becomes so messed up and complicated. You start doubting your goals, your aims, your beliefs. You get side tracked, for better or for worst. If pursuit of happiness is the purpose of life, then why cant we just do what we want to and not worry about anything else? Not worry about providing for family and loved ones. Would it be selfish? But is selfish bad? Can you just do what your heart desires, what your mind seeks, what your souls yearns for? Not worrying about people who brought you up, raised you, provided for you, gave you everything you have since birth? Then I guess purpose of life is not all about your pursuit of happiness. Its about finding that middle ground, having some happiness in paying your debts, debts which last a life time, pursuing your new goals, aims and also providing for loved ones and family. Atleast thats what I think. Or thats what I have come to think by pondering on this question. You cannot ignore your debts and you cannot ignore the people you are indebted to. Sometimes I want to just pursue my goals, my aims, my freedom from all bounds and chains, but I cannot and I must not. Atleast not at the moment. There are people who look at me for support and I have to play that role, I have to live this life for them as well as for me. And there is no doubt in the happiness you receive when you help others, when you serve your parents, when you guide your brothers and sisters, when you try to fulfill their dreams about you. This happiness is different from the one you will have when you fullfil your own dreams, your own goals and aims. But we all have to live with the life we are born in. Many ignore responsibilities and escape to find their freedom but I do not agree with that. But its just my difference of opinion, the choice is entirely yours, whichever school of thought you subscribe to. My culture might have something to do with it but I dont believe its the only factor in my views and beliefs. I think of myself as a human being of planet Earth with my own beliefs. My beliefs are what make me, me. Although my heart desires freedom, my mind seeks it, my soul yearns for it, to leave all behind and go somewhere away from everyone else, secluded, merge with nature, to grow food to eat, to smoke, to let my mind travel through all the dimensions and verses and to put my thoughts, ideas and views on paper and find eternal happiness. BUT I will first pay my debts, serve my parents and provide for my loved ones and find the happiness in their happiness and pride.

This is my choice. You make your own…

 

About dgenxali

I am just a simple guy who loves to write..write about life, love, friends, hobbies, interests, experiences and poems..

Posted on April 22, 2014, in Life and Experiences and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

