My Zen State

I have lived a long long life,
Full of ups and down and strife, 

There have been many versions of me,
Ali one, Ali two and Ali three, 

I made many friends along the way,
Some of them come and go but others always stay, 

But in my heart I’ve always been a loner,
Love to be by myself, alone, a stoner, 

Because alone I can unleash my restless mind and swim,
To search the heavens and the Earth, to find Him, 

When the cusriosity grows,
And the creativity flows, 

When the mind begins to sing,
Let it fly and attach no string, 

All the moments of life,
I think and I think back,
The good, the bad,
The white, the black, 

But this life is shades of grey,
Hunter sometimes, sometimes prey,
Sometimes sad, sometimes gay,
Sometimes deny Him, sometimes pray, 

This is not crisis of identity,
This cursed blessing is my penalty,
Its self inflicted, not from the Immortal Entity
This is, by design, my design, my eternity 

My choices mingled with my fate,
Chose to love and forgot the hate,
This is me, this is my zen state,
This wonderful life, feels so great,

About dgenxali

I am just a simple guy who loves to write..write about life, love, friends, hobbies, interests, experiences and poems..

Posted on May 14, 2014, in Life and Experiences, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

