Mother

Oh sweet mother of mine, 
My eternal happy place, my sunshine, 

 

Have I told you enough how much you mean to me, 
When the world was laughing, you were never mean to me, 

 

I remember your hard work and sacrifice,
Your counseling, your best advice, 

 

I appreciated always your sincerity,
After talking to you, I saw everything with clarity, 

 

Ma’ serving you is my purpose of life, 
I don’t want any kids nor a wife, 

 

Ma’ you have suffered just because,
I had let you down again,  I was the cause, 

 

You screamed for me, at me, and stressed,
I cried for you, with you, and stressed, 

 

Through thick and thin our journey was long, 
You made me who I am, a man strong, 

 

I can never thank you enough, 
For being strict with me and tough, 

 

Your smile makes my world spin,
With you on my side, I’ll always win, 

 

I admit I was a very difficult child,
Naughty, restless, talkative and wild, 

 

But you always came to my aid,
Your importance for me will never fade, 

 

You taught me the right self esteem,
To be myself, to live and to dream, 

 

Ma’ I hope you live to see me succeed, 
To give you everything you want or need, 

 

Ma’ I am not perfect, I made many mistakes,
But don’t ever turn away from me, for heaven sakes, 

 

My world brightens when you smile,
I’ve always loved your simple graceful style, 

 

I hate the times I make you mad,
You’re heartbroken and sad, 

 

I can not wait to make things right again,
To not disappoint you or cause any pain, 

 

And afterwards you’d always forgive me,
A warm hug and kiss you’d always give me, 

 

I hope to be what you want me to be or at least be 
A good human being you raised me to be.  

 

P.S. I love you Mom! 

About dgenxali

I am just a simple guy who loves to write..write about life, love, friends, hobbies, interests, experiences and poems..

Posted on August 3, 2014, in Life and Experiences, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

