Just Enough

May i have enough to get by,
To smoke herb and get high,

 

To visit other dimensions and fly,
To rise up, rebel and defy,

 

These people in power who deny,
These people with suit and tie,

 

Who make us suffer and cry,
Now their end is nigh,

 

Time for them to suffer and die,
A freedom  you cannot buy,

 

No matter how hard you try,
They will never understand you and I,
I am anything but an ordinary guy,

 

I had dreams which were shattered and broken,
But I finally broke my silence and have spoken,

 

I listened to my mind and was free,
I appear to you here but I live in Bree,

 

Or some other fantacy land,
Dgenxali is my identity, my brand,

 

I am the singer, the guitarist, the drummer, the whole fucking band,
No matter how many times you throw me down, I always rise up and stand,

 

Dont be fooled by my greetings and smiles,
I have lived hundred lives and ran thousand miles,

 

I just want enough to take care,
Of my parents who have always been there,

 

And of my brother who studies hard,
Whose hard work will have a reward,

 

I just want enough to serve my country and make it proud,
To shine light on it and it’s talented crowd,

 

Punjab, the land of five rivers is my mother,
The Sindhi, Balochi, Pakhtoon is my brother,

 

I just want enough to make this world a happy place,
To make it a paradise for people of every race,

 

To fight and make extinct the racism,
The nationalism, the nazism, the fascism,

 

I just want enough to look in God’s face,
To praise him, to love him, to be in His grace,

 

I just want enough to get by,
To live in peace, and in peace die.

About dgenxali

I am just a simple guy who loves to write..write about life, love, friends, hobbies, interests, experiences and poems..

Posted on August 25, 2014, in Life and Experiences, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. The start reminded me of a Cypress Hill – Wanna Get High…

    ‘Forward motion make you sway like the ocean
    The herb is more than just a powerful potion’

Leave a Reply

