Born This Way

So you are back at the same stop again,
Thinking about the same questions, still feeling the pain,

 

The mind singing, the pursuit, the pondering
The struggle, the loss, the wandering,

 

How to choose a path through so many choices?
How to find destiny through so many voices?

 

And the questions are never ending,
But I keep going on and pretending,

 

The fear of loss never leaves me alone,
Unable to let go someone who is gone,

 

And the empathy is out of control,
To the needy I want to give my all,

 

I once looked a man in his eyes and cried,
I feel for the living instead of the ones who died,

 

The suffering in world eats me inside,
Sometimes I want to join the rebels who defied,

 

The norms, the terrorists, the corrupts, the vip culture,
To slit their throats and open them up like a vulture,

 

Are these dark thoughts a necessarily evil?
Or find other ways to save the world that are more civil?

 

Why cant I stop hearing the screams?
Why do I suffer seeing those dreams?

 

Aaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrggggggggggg stop!
Stop before I drop,

 

The voices wont go away,
They are for life to stay,

 

Now open eyes and see the world in grey,
Put on that smile and be gay,

 

The light will shine on you as bright as day,
Be positive and stay away from fey,

 

Fidelity is hard, its easy to betray,
But Its your life, you were just born this way.

About dgenxali

I am just a simple guy who loves to write..write about life, love, friends, hobbies, interests, experiences and poems..

Posted on October 20, 2014, in Life and Experiences, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

