Entangled

Entangled in an endless web of lies, you and me,
Entangled in same motions of cursed lives,  you and me,  

Only memories are left, of that love which was true,
Only memories are left, of me and of you,   

This story of us, deprived of a happy ending,
This story of us, of me and you pretending,  

But the fact of life is everything changes,  people leave,
But the fact of life is harsh and grim, I believe,  

I believed in a fairy tale, a happily ever after,
I believed in happiness and your laughter,  

 
How was I supposed to know the truth from lies,
How was I supposed to react, if not with tears and cries, 

 
But they say everything happens for the best,
But they say hardships are nothing but a test,  

 
This fear of falling in love again,
This fear of rejection and memory of pain,  

But you made me who I am today,
But you made me a soul grim and fey,  

 
I think that I will always love you from afar,
I think that I am a planet and you’re my star,  

You may think that I am stuck in the past,
You may think that my life is ending fast,  

Many questions,  answers hidden,
Many questions,  still forbidden,  

This mind singing,  ever so strong,
This mind singing,  seeking where I belong, 

But the road goes ever on and on,
But the road goes from dusk till dawn,  

 
Everyday a new dawn,  a new adventure,
Everyday a new journey to venture,  

 
The endlessness of infinite trots,
The endlessness of infinite thoughts,  

 
My place is small in these poems, these rhymes, these verses,
My place is small in these quasars, these pulsars, these multiverses.

About dgenxali

I am just a simple guy who loves to write..write about life, love, friends, hobbies, interests, experiences and poems..

Posted on January 23, 2015, in Life and Experiences, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

