The Last Goodbye

Your eyes, deep, sexy and green,
You were in the last year of teen,

 

Your voice was music to my ear,
You were far, yet always so near,

 

So started this journey of you and me,
A gamble with fates and our destiny,

 

Many differences were overcome, compromises made,
It seemed like our love would just never fade,

 

The long Skype calls, the pleasure of sleepless night,
The joy, the happiness, the kisses, hugs tight,

 

But retrospectively everything looks nice,
There were many troubles in that paradise,

 

A strong heart but many times you broke it,
I believed the lies when you spoke it,

 

The sleepless nights were often spent crying,
When you didn’t reply me, I kept trying,

 

Like a lost puppy I kept coming back,
And the basic human intelligence you lack,

 

You made me feel miserable at times,
Maybe a twisted joke for your father’s crimes,

 

And the times when you would ignore me,
Broke me inside out, not even restore me,

 

Fighting with you, day and night,
Drenched in darkness without a light,

 

I lie in my poems about a fairy tale,
Being with you was torture but I didn’t bail,

 

That time when I called you and you passed the phone to your cousin,
You stood by laughing when he abused me for no reason,

 

And the time when you slept in arms of a friend,
Your betrayals started then and continued till the end,

 

All the money I wasted on the gifts I sent,
You stayed with me until I paid your rent,

 

And then you saw another man with money,
And you pursued him, being sweeter then honey,

 

You forgot four years of thick and thin,
You broken the promises for a temporary win,

 

You forgot the times I did save you,
And all your lies that I forgave you,

 

So here is a last goodbye, you’re gone,
It took me a while, but I finally moved on.

About dgenxali

I am just a simple guy who loves to write..write about life, love, friends, hobbies, interests, experiences and poems..

Posted on February 6, 2015, in Life and Experiences, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

