A Curse

A mysterious curse,  a series of unfortunate events, 
My complicated life,  divided in different segments,

Is it a curse or a blessing from above that I see,
The world for it is, not what it pretends to be,

Riding on bus,  journeying through time,
If this is my punishment, what is my crime?

I often think about them,  but not everyone believes,
I wonder if there is a common tree, if we are branches or leaves,

I wonder if some will flower in grace, 
I wonder if others will fall without a trace,

I wonder if we will travel to them,
I wonder if we are connected by a stem,

I wonder if we figure it out,
I wonder what’s it all about,

I still think sometimes about her,
But my fading memory of her is just a blur,

Then I think about the miltiverses beyond any count,
The possibilities of realities of infinite amount,

Who am I Oh Who am I?
A voice? A plea? A cry?

A poet, an observer, a messenger,
Journeying through time and space,  a passenger,

A glorious curse, destiny and fate,
Ready for a new adventure, it’s never too late.

About dgenxali

I am just a simple guy who loves to write..write about life, love, friends, hobbies, interests, experiences and poems..

Posted on July 11, 2015, in Life and Experiences, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. nice

Leave a Reply

