Thunderstorm

During a violent thunderstorm I head to the office after hours to get something I forgot. I know the phone line’s are out, but after a few minutes in the office a fax comes through.
Hmmm that’s odd I wonder as I move towards the fax machine to pick up the paper that just came through.  
It looked like an official document or report of some kind but I couldn’t see who it was addressed to.  
It read:
“Experiment #113526,  status Green. I am glad to announce that years of effort have finaly paid off with the success of our last experiment. After years of failed experiments,  our team had almost lost hope but because of your guidance and support we kept trying. Thank you for trusting us even after the last accident. All those people gave their lives and it wasn’t in vein. My wife doesn’t understand this and I know it’s necessary that she be kept away from public, but I know now that my son’s life had a purpose,  a meaning. But I would like to see her and give her this good news. I would like to hold her once more and tell her that we now have the ability to cause thunderstorms to charge our reactors.  
Sincerely,  
Finn”

About dgenxali

I am just a simple guy who loves to write..write about life, love, friends, hobbies, interests, experiences and poems..

Posted on August 28, 2015, in Short Story and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

