Fall

Some things are not for the world to see,
True happiness is hard to find,
Work hard for what you were born to be,
Leaves the woes and writes behind,

The first love is hard to forget,
Many came in life after the one,
But life can’t be lived in regret,
Life catches up no matter how far you run,

Mistakes were lessons taught,
Easy to shift the blame,
Happiness can never be bought,
Regardless of fortune and fame,

The earth kept revolving around,
The sun shone ever so bright,
Seeking what can not be found,
Life is not about living in fright,

This bumpy ride never stable,
With ups and downs, but I carry on,
As long as I am alive and able,
Lingering here even when you’re gone,

Mysteries of life bother me,
I think about meaning of it all,
I think about you and me,
I think about our rise and fall.

About dgenxali

I am just a simple guy who loves to write..write about life, love, friends, hobbies, interests, experiences and poems..

Posted on December 17, 2015, in Life and Experiences, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

