‘Tis better to have loved and lost

They said ‘Tis better to have loved and lost, they lie,
It left a hole in the heart,  those tears never dry,

Slowly and steadily I drifted away, 
In this labyrinth, I lost my way,

Slithering serpents, monsters I must face,
With little to no hope to win this race,

I scratched,  clawed,  tried to climb out,
To wake up from nightmare, darkness about,

Because giving up is not in me,
Resilience of a man, born free,

Hurts made me but stronger, I’m alive,
Learned to live on the edge and thrive.

About dgenxali

I am just a simple guy who loves to write..write about life, love, friends, hobbies, interests, experiences and poems..

Posted on May 5, 2016, in Life and Experiences, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

